Problem of the Day 001

I’ve been on the edge lately… and even my parents know it. So, my boyfriend and I are having a bit of a relationship trouble. It’s something about me spending too much time with other friends, me having more fun with other guys, me doing this, and me doing that. Apparently, everything that goes wrong with our relationship is always my fault. Why is it always my fault? When will it ever be his fault?

Anyways, I recently had a conversation with my parents. Here’s how it went…

Dad: Vy, did you finish you homework?

Me: Yeah.

Mom: Did you do your laundry?

Me: Mhmm.

Dad: Washed the dishes?

Me: Yep.

Dad: Cleaned your room?

Me: Done.

Mom: What’s your grade in math?

Me: A+.

Dad: That’s great! Did you feed Lucky?

Me: Yeah.

A moment of silence is taken place as my parents exchange glances to each other.

Mom: Vy, are you… okay?

Me: Yeah, I’m fine.

Dad: Well, if anything’s wrong, you can definitely tell us.

Me: I’m fine, dad.

I grab my things and leave for my bedroom.

It’s a big problem when my parents can sense I’m in a bad mood. And I’ve been in a very bad mood… it’s just starting to show now.